初中一至三年級

對於許多學生而言,這是他們第一次體驗“走班”學習,並跟隨不同專業的老師上課。根據初中的理念,小學生已被精心地培養成初中生,初中生要為升入高中而打好基礎。各班學生按班分組,除了選修課的老師以外,還有一個數學或科學老師、一個英語或社會學老師。

初中部整個團隊會努力創造良好的學習環境,讓青少年茁壯成長,加強對學校的歸屬感。

全年之必修科目:

  • 數學
  • 英語
  • 科學
  • 社會
  • 中文(用普通話授課* )

每學期可選修2門課程:

  • 戲劇
  • 音樂
  • 藝術
  • 資訊及通訊技術(ICT)

*按語文能力分組,讓不同水準的學生都能增強其語文能力。

另外,我們亦會為初學英語的學生提供課堂內及課後輔導班。

遊學體驗週

每年,初中學生會在指定的一週,與同學一起到國外探索及體驗。透過在東南亞國家的遊歷體驗,學生可以在老師的帶領和監督下培養其獨立能力,豐富在異國他鄉的體驗。

高中一至三年級

我們堅信應該鼓勵學生將學習視作令人興奮​的、終身的一個歷程,只有這樣,學生才能裝備好自己,面對未來的學習挑戰,投入社會,自食其力,甚至為別人的生活帶來積極改變 。我們的教學團隊富有創造力、有才華及愛心,我們能深入瞭解及扶持學生的成長,使他們在體能、人際關係、情感及學術等各方面得到發展。

高中課程為學生未來高等教育的成功及生活鋪路。嚴謹的課程提供深入探索事物的機會,讓學生為升讀大專院校做好準備。我們注重培養學生的批判性思維,正確地質疑和反思社會上固有的規範及其角色。

secondary-diploma

Division Three   Grades 7 to 9

For many, this will be their first experience with moving from class to class and taking instruction from subject specialists. Following the middle school philosophy, students are carefully transitioned from elementary school and prepared for high school. Students are grouped in homerooms and will often have one Math/Science teacher and one English/Social Studies teacher in addition to their option teachers.

As a middle school, the lower secondary team work hard to develop a sense of community and learning where adolescents can thrive and find a sense of belonging.

Students will study these core subjects all year:

  • Mathematics
  • Language Arts
  • Science
  • Social Studies
  • Mandarin*

Students will have two option courses per semester:

  • Drama
  • Music
  • Art
  • Information and Communication Technology (ICT)

*Students are grouped by level and not by age so that students at all levels can achieve improved language skills.

We also offer classes for those new to English during and after school to support their content learning in the classroom.

Experience Week

Middle school students will spend a week with their peers exploring another country. Students are able to assert their independence in a supervised environment and push their boundaries to experience everything that South East Asia has to offer.

Division Four   Grades 10 to 12

At TIS, we believe that a student who is encouraged and motivated to view learning as a lifelong and exciting process will be equipped to meet the future educational challenges they will face, make a living for themselves and make a difference to others. A creative, talented and caring faculty understands and supports the development and growth that our students are experiencing physically, socially, emotionally and academically.

Our high school program prepares students for success in post secondary education and life as an adult. The rigorous curriculum offers opportunities to explore subjects in depth in preparation for success in universities and colleges. A strong emphasis is placed on critical thinking and developing the ability to appropriately question established norms while developing and questioning their own positions as well.

_M5A3688